Centre Jordi Solé Tura per la democràcia. Mollet del Vallès

Study Center for Democracy | Jordi Solé Tura Award | Calls | 2nd Award

2nd Award

The second Jordi Solé Tura Award to a doctoral thesis on democracy was given the 5th of November of 2009.

The winner was the doctor Djaouida Moualhi from the European Universitary Institute (Florence), author of the thesis Les immigrantes maghrébines en Espagne et en Italie.

Besides, were given two special mentions to the doctor Aina Gallego Dobón from the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona for its thesis One person, one vote? Unequal turnout in comparative perspective; and to the doctor Carolina Galais González from the Universitat Pompeu Fabra for its thesis ¿Socialización o contexto? La implicación política subjetiva de los españoles (1985-2006).

The jury was formed by the following members of the Advisory CouncilDr. Eliseo AjaSr. Jordi BorjaDr. Marcel PlanellasDr. Joan Subirats,  Dr. Joan Vintró.

There were presented twelve thesis, eleven of which were accepted because they fulfilled the requirements 

2 from the University Autònoma de Barcelona

2 from the University Pompeu Fabra

2 from the University Complutense de Madrid

1 from the University of País Vasco

1 from the University of Salamanca

1 from the Eropean University Institute (Florencia)

1 from the University National of Rosario (Argentina)

1 from the University of Pittsburgh (United States)

  • icono imprimir
  • icono enviar

Centre d'Estudis per la Democràcia Jordi Solé Tura. Plaça Major, 1 (Casa de la Vila). 93 571 95 00


2023 All rights reserved | Credits | Web map | Legal Notice | Accessibility | Login